This is the "Home" page of the "English 004 (Cartwright)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 004 (Cartwright)   Tags: engl 4, english 4  

Outside Critical Resources
Last Updated: Apr 25, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.chabotcollege.edu/ENGL4_Cartwright_fall_2011 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat with a Chabot Librarian!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Current Book Display

Create Knowledge @ the Library!

Welcome to the Library!

So what exactly does a Librarian do? My job is to help you navigate the world of information and make sure you find quality sources so you can turn in quality assignments. To help you with this task, I have created this library guide or web site just for you! The purpose of this guide is to help you find information effectively in today's digital world, and yes, that includes the library as well!


Logging Into Databases and E-books Off Campus

For those of you unable to come to campus, please use the Literary Criticism/Databases page to access articles and/or books that our databases listed contain. To access the databases from off campus, you must log-in with a W ID and your password. Your password is the same as your BlackBoard password. Your  is first two letters of you first name, the first two letters of your last name and the last four digits of your W ID.

For example:

Benjamin Franklin W ID= W12345678

Mr. Franklin's password would be befr5678


Database Tutorial

Are you unsure how to search in our databases? Please use the link below to take the tutorial. Once you've looked at this you should feel more confident in using the databases for your research papers.

 

What is Literary Criticism?

Literary criticism is the study, analysis and interpretation of literary works. Please note that I created pages within this guide, Their Eyes Were Watching God/Awakening and The Great Gatsby/Death of a salesman, that lists many of Chabot College Library's physical books on literary criticism and interpretation of the titles you have been reading in class. Please make a specia effort, if possible, to visit the library and check out these available titles.

My Profile

Profile Image
Debbie Buti
Contact Info
Library Hours:
Monday & Wednesday 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Tues & Thurs 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Telephone: 510-723-6768
Reference: 510-723-6764
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip