LibGuides: Library Skills 001: Key Books

Reference/Key Books

Encyclopedia of Journalism
Encyclopedia of Privacy
Call Number: REF JC596.2 .U5 .E53 2007
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents and the Media
Encyclopedia of Social Networks
NEW!
Encyclopedia of Politics, the Media, and Popular Culture
Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media

Forthcoming

This page is currently under construction. In the end, it will list reserve, reference and other key books that should help you with your term project!

For now, search either the Library Catalog or the E-Books Databases to find key books on your topic!

More Reference/Key Books

Libary in a Book: Censorship
Call Number: REF Z658.U5 R55 1998
Encyclopedia of Identity
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism
Electronic America

Books on Reserve/Key Books

Media Literacy: A Reader by Donaldo P. Macedo
Call Number: Room 117
Censored 2012 by Mickey Huff (Editor); Project Censored (Editor)
Call Number: RESERVES
Censored 2013 by Mickey Huff (Editor); Khalil Bendib (Illustrator); Project Censored (Contribution by)
Call Number: RESERVES
Censored 2014 by Project Censored Staff (Editor); Mickey Huff (Editor); Khalil Bendib (Illustrator); Andy Lee Roth (Editor); Sarah Van Gelder (Foreword by)
Call Number: RESERVES: PN4888 .P6 C45 2014
Censored 2015 by Mickey Huff (Editor); Andy Lee Roth (Editor); Project Censored (Editor); Khalil Bendib (Illustrator); Ralph Nader (Foreword by)
Call Number: RESERVES: PN 48888 .P6 c45 2014
The Information Diet by Clay A. Johnson
Call Number: Room 117
Images That Injure by Susan Dente Ross; Paul Martin Lester (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-05-01
The Hidden Persuaders by Vance Packard; Mark Crispin Miller (Introduction by)
Call Number: ROOM 117 HF 5822 .P3 2007
Amusing Ourselves to Death by Neil Postman
Call Number: STACKS P94 .P63 1985
The Stewart/Colbert Effect by Amarnath Amarasingam (Editor)
Call Number: STACKS: PN1992.77 .D28 S74 2011
News and Sexuality by Shannon B. Campbell (Editor); Laura Castañeda (Editor)
Call Number: Room 117 PN 48888 .H66 N49 2006
Available for one week checkout period. Speak to instructor.
Race and News:Critical Perspectives by Christopher P. Campbell; Rockell A. Brown; Cheryl D. Jenkins; Kim Leduff
Call Number: STACKS: PN4888 .R3 R33 2012
I Know Who You Are and I Saw What You Did: Social Networks and the Death of Privacy by Lori Andrews
Call Number: Room 117: HM 851 .A66 2012
Available for one week checkout. Ask instructor.
The Filter Bubble: How the New Personalized Web is Changing What We Read and How We Think by Eli Pariser
Call Number: ROOM 117: ZA4237 .P37 2011
Social Media Is Bullshit by B. J. Mendelson
Call Number: ROOM 117: HM742 .M4596 2012