Skip to Main Content

LIBS 001: Library Skills for an Information Society (Fall 2016: Mon & Wed, 1:00-1:50PM, 1 unit): Reference Sources

This course is open to all students. This class is part of the CIN! (Change it Now!) Learning Community. CIN! is a year long, accelerated writing and leadership program designed to empower students interested in social change, who would also like to trans

Databases with Reference Books

Articles Plus: Reference Book Entries This link opens in a new window
Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost): Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window

Reference Books Handout

Handout

Reference Books: Examples

Articles Plus: Reference Book Entries This link opens in a new window

APA Dictionary of Psychology
Call Number: REF BF31 .A65 200
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
Call Number: REF BF31 .C8263
Dictionary of Multicultural Psychology
Call Number: REF GN502 .H336 2005
Encyclopedia of Counseling
Encyclopedia of Emotion
Encyclopedia of Human Relationships
Encyclopedia of Identity
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
Call Number: REF GN502 .E63 2006
Encyclopedia of Psychology
Call Number: REF BF31 .E52 2000
Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Psychologists and Their Theories for Students
Psychology of Classroom Learning
Salem Health: Psychology & Mental Health
A Student Guide to Health