This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

Subject guide to Music, in general
Last Updated: Oct 11, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.chabotcollege.edu/music Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Saxaphone

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Public WWW Sites

Public WWW Sites Selected by Librarians

Loading

Journals

 

Reference Books

Also take a look at the many E-Books available in Pop Culture Universe

Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Call Number: REF ML100 .G16 1998
CD-ROMS also available at the Audio Visual Center

Cover Art
New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
Call Number: REF ML100 .N48 2001



Cover Art
The Guinness Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Call Number: REF ML102.P66 G84 1995

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Call Number: REF ML102.P66 G84 1998
ISBN: 1561592374

Cover Art
Songwriters Market
Call Number: REF ML102 .P66 S63
Older editions available for checkout underneath the same call number in the stacks

Cover Art
Music Abbreviations: A Reverse Dictionary
Call Number: REF ML100 .H45 2005

Cover Art
Billboard Illustrated Encyclopedia of Music
Call Number: REF ML100 .B38 2003

Cover Art
All Music Guide to Hip Hop
Call Number: REF ML156.4.R27 A45 2003

Cover Art
Icons of Hip Hop
Call Number: REF ML394 .I26 2007

Cover Art
Rap Whoz Who: The World of Hip Hop
Call Number: REF ML400 .S77 1996

Cover Art
Rough Guide to Hip Hop
Call Number: REF ML3531 .S55 2005

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Punk Music and Culture
Call Number: REF ML102.R6 C64 2006


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Blues
Call Number: REF ML102.B6 E53 2006

Cover Art
Free Jazz and Free Improvisation
Call Number: REF ML102.J3 J46 2004

Cover Art
New Grove Dictionary of Jazz
Call Number: REF ML102.J3 N48 2002

Cover Art
All Music Guide to Classical Music
Call Number: REF ML100 .A42 2005

Cover Art
America's Musical Life: A History
Call Number: REF ML200 .C69 2001

Cover Art
Queer Encyclopedia of Music, Dance & Musical Theater
Call Number: REF ML100 .Q44 2004

Cover Art
Greenwood Encyclopedia of World Popular Culture
Call Number: REF HM621 .G74 2007
ISBN: 9780313332555

Cover Art
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
Call Number: REF E169.1 .S764 2000
ISBN: 1558624058

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip