Dental Hygiene 073 (Coan) Spring 2021: Articles & Databases

LIbGuide for Instructor Coan's Dental Hygiene 073 class, Spring 2021

Accessing Databases from Off Campus

PubMed Central

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Currently provides access to more than 6 million articles in full-text,

Medline Plus

Medline Plus:

Dental Hygiene Databases

You can find thousands of articles in magazines and journals in the library's online databases. The following databases are helpful for this subject.

EBSCOhost Health Databases searches CINAHL Plus with Full Text, MEDLINE, Consumer Health Complete, HealthSource--Consumer Edition, HealthSource --Nursing/Academic Edition, as well as the Academic Search Premier and Ebook Collection Databases.

Magazine articles, encyclopedia entries and videos of all things related to all the sciences.

Wiley offers a portfolio of over 8 million articles from 1,600 journals. Half of which are published in partnership with prestigious international scholarly and professional societies. Our titles cover the full spectrum of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities, and include many titles ranked at the forefront of their field.

​​​​​​​

Online Dental Journals

To search the full list of E-Journals, click here. Here are some of the E-Journals we have related to dental hygiene: