Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases to Magazine, Journal, Newspaper, and E-Book Articles: All Subjects

Mobile display

Announcements from the Library

If you are having trouble logging in, PLEASE BE SURE TO CLEAN OUT YOUR COOKIES AND WEB CACHE in your browser, restart your computer or device, and then proceed.  If your password was reset to your birth date, please remember the PIN is 6 characters long (the day, month and year portions are two digits each-- the year based on its last two digits).

If you can't access the regular method,  FOR EBSCO, PROQUEST, GALE, FILMS ON DEMAND AND INFOBASE,PLEASE DO THE FOLLOWING.

1.  CONTACT CHAT REFERENCE

2.  YOU CAN ACCESS MOST OF OUR DATABASES OF EBSCO, PROQUEST, GALE, INFOBASE and FILMS ON DEMAND by following these directions at our Can't Log Into Databases page (in Canvas) or contact chat reference and specifically ask the librarian for the alternative means to get into your database.  (JSTOR, Kanopy, Science Direct, Project MUSE and some other databases--unfortunately there is no alternative method.  Contact chat reference to let them know you can't get access, though).

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT WHEN YOU LOGIN TO KANOPY, THERE ARE TWO SEPARATE LOGINS (and you need to login BOTH before seeing the film).  1.  LOGIN with your W ID number when the screen has the Chabot and Las Positas logos (password is your SIX DIGIT CLASS-WEB PIN).  2.  The separate Kanopy login-- set up a FREE Kanopy account if you don't have one and use your Email address as login (password for that one is whatever you decide).

Welcome!

NEW DATABASES AND FUTURE TRIALS 

Large databases spanning all subjects are to the right. 

For more specific subjects or type of database, select one of the tabs listed above. 

Download the Library App

Individual Journals

All Subjects (Online Books)

Some Subjects (Journal Articles and eBooks)

All Subjects (Streaming Video/Audio)

Logging into Article, Ebook and Streaming Video Databases Off-Campus

USE YOUR W ID NUMBER AND THEN YOUR SIX DIGIT CLASS-WEB PIN to login. 

If you can't get in, go to Class-Web.  If you forgot your password there, answer your security question, reset your password, and then try again. 

IF YOU STILL CANNOT GET IN, Log onto Chat Reference for help.  THERE ARE SOLUTIONS FOR EBSCO, GALE, PROQUEST, INFOBASE and FILMS ON DEMAND products.

Also, make sure you download the Library app from Lean Library for your desktop or laptop.