Skip to Main Content

Early Childhood Development 011 (Hale): Reference and Statistics

Reference and Key Sources

Battleground: Schools
Call Number: LA212 .B295 2008
California's K-12 Public Schools: How are They Doing?
Call Number: REF LA243 .C34 2005
California Education Code
Call Number: REF:KFC648 .A29 C35 2012
Charter School Operations and Performance: Evidence from California by Ron W. Zimmer
Class in America: An Encyclopedia
Debating Issues in American Education
A set of books that discuss the many pro and cons in education. Select an individual title to explore more.
Digest of Education Statistics
Education Reform by Ian C. Friedman
Encyclopedia of American Education
Call Number: REF LB17 .U54 2007
ISBN: 9780816068876
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education
Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education
Encyclopedia of Educational Reform and Dissent
The Future of Our Schools: teachers unions and social justice by Lois Weiner
Call Number: STACKS: LB2844.52 .W45 2012
How California Schools Work: A Practical Guide to Parents
Call Number: REF LA243 .H69 2004
Multicultural and Diversity Education
Projections of Education Statistics to 2017
Call Number: REF LA210 .A28 2008
Psychology of Classroom Learning
Social Issues in America: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: REF HN57 .S624 2006
World Education Encyclopedia
Call Number: REF LB15 .W87 2002

Associations, Pro/Con and Statistics

Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies provides overviews of the hot topics of the day
Gale Directory Library (Encyclopedia of Associations) This link opens in a new window

The Comparative Guide to American Elementary and Secondary Schools
Publication Date: 2014-05-01
Digest of Education Statistics

California Department of Education: Data and Statistics

Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window