Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
Databases to Articles, Newspapers, and eBooks
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Search this Guide
Search
Databases to Articles, Newspapers, and eBooks
Library Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
This link opens in a new window
Trial Databases
Works Cited and NoodleTools
This link opens in a new window
Troubleshooting Tips
Encyclopedias, Reference, and Topic Databases
Using Reference Resources
Find background information using our encyclopedias and reference eBooks.
Get started by searching our pro/con databases to explore topic ideas.
Encyclopedias and Reference eBooks
Gale Reference eBooks
EBSCO Encyclopedias
Reference Book Entries
ACLS Humanities eBooks
Science Reference Center
Poetry & Short Story Ref
Biographies
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Oxford Reference
Pro/Con and Topic Reference Databases
CQ Researcher
Opposing Viewpoints
Issues & Controversies
Country Watch
CIA World Factbook
Featured Reference eBooks
Statistics Sources
Market Share Reporter
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present
Asian American History and Culture
Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory
Green's Dictionary of Slang
<<
Previous:
Library Databases
Next:
Article Databases >>
