Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Guide Search Terms
Search
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
Subjects
Library Orientations for 2023 to 2025 Courses
Library Orientations for 2023 to 2025 Courses
Browse our best resources, organized by subject
Toggle navigation
93
SUBJECTS
Guide Subject Filter
A Guide to Databases that Lead to Articles
Accounting
Administration of Justice
All Subjects
Anthropology
Applied Technology, Business and Certification Programs
Archaeology
Architecture
Art & Art History
Articles
Arts and Humanities and Mass Communications
Astronomy
Automotive Technology
Biological Sciences
Business
Career and Education Planning
Chabot Events
Change it Now (CIN)
Chemistry
Communication Studies
Computer Application Systems & Computer Technology
Course Reserves
Dance
Daraja Project
Database List: A to Z
Databases
Dental Hygiene
E-Books
Early Childhood Development
Economics
Education
Electronics Systems Technology
Engineering
English (Composition)
English (Creative Writing)
English (Language Arts)
English (Literature)
English (Nonfiction)
English as a Second Language
Entrepreneurship
Environmental Science
Ethnic/Diversity/Gender
Film Studies
Fire Technology
French
General Studies
Geography
Health
Health, Nursing, Dental and Athletics
History
Humanities
Industrial Technology
Interior Design
Journal Articles
Kinesiology
Language Arts: ESL, Foreign Languages, Learning Skills
Library Orientations for 2023 to 2025 Courses
Library Orientations
Library Skills
Machine Tool Technology
Mass Communications
Mathematics
Medical Assisting
Movies (Online Streaming)
Music
Nursing
Nutrition
Online Library Resources and Skills
Online Reference Shelf
Philosophy
Photography
Physical Education
Physics
Political Science
Psychology
Psychology-Counseling (for Psychology, go to Social Sciences)
Puente Project
Real Estate
Reference
Religious Studies
Reserves
RISE
Science and Math
Service Learning
Sign Language
Social Sciences (Anthro, History, Poli Sci, Psych, Etc.)
Sociology
Spanish
Special Education
Statistics
Theater Arts
Umoja
Welding Technology
Go
Guides
Databases
Blog Posts
Showing 45 Guides
Mar 4, 2025
24
Banned Books/Censorship in the 2020's Resources
Feb 3, 2025
67
Business 010: Business Law (Patterson)
Mar 4, 2025
1
Communication Studies 001 (Eisenberg-Todd)
Feb 3, 2025
30
communication studies 001 (Ianniello)
Mar 17, 2025
249
Communication Studies 001 (Peeters)
Mar 4, 2025
1
Communication Studies 001 (Warda)
Feb 3, 2025
1
Communication Studies 010 (Ianniello) Interpersonal Communication
Mar 4, 2025
9
Communication Studies 046 (Eisenberg-Todd)
Feb 3, 2025
9
Dental Hygiene 073 (Coan)
Mar 4, 2025
1
English 001 (Wilson): How to Watch TV News and Patterns for College Writing
Feb 3, 2025
18
English 001 (Flynn) : Criminal Justice Issues
Mar 4, 2025
4
English 001 (Henry): All About Love by bell hooks
Mar 4, 2025
0
English 001 (Keller)
Feb 3, 2025
11
English 001 (Lorette): A Colony in a Nation
Feb 18, 2025
388
English 001 (Lundberg)
Feb 3, 2025
2
English 001 (Mclean): Indigenous Peoples of the United States, Undocumented Immigrants, Sustainability, Etc.
Mar 4, 2025
5
English 001 (Mirando): Public Policy
Mar 4, 2025
1
English 001 (Treadwell): How the Word is Passed
Feb 18, 2025
2
English 001 (Worthington): Umoja--Homegoing
Mar 4, 2025
0
English 001 (Yungerman): I Can't Breathe
Feb 18, 2025
3
English 004 (Anderson): Joy Harjo's Crazy Brave
Feb 18, 2025
3
English 004 (Rajaram): Asian American Literature
Feb 18, 2025
5
English 004 A (Foth): A Doll's House and Fences (Norman Buchwald)
Feb 3, 2025
3
English 004A (Adams) Indivisible: Poems for Social Justice
Feb 3, 2025
1
English 004A (Johnston)
Feb 3, 2025
0
English 004A CIN (Johnston) Spring 2023
Feb 3, 2025
0
English 007 (Johnston)
Feb 3, 2025
3
English 007 (Langdon): Zuni Man-Woman and Raising Cain
Feb 3, 2025
19
English 007A (Foth) Research Paper on Films
Mar 4, 2025
2
Environmental Studies 011 (Dhaliwal)
Feb 3, 2025
35
Ethnic Studies 001 CIN! (Fischer)
Feb 3, 2025
0
Ethnic Studies 025/HIS 25 American Indian History & Culture
Mar 4, 2025
4
Geological Sciences 011: Physical Geology (Dhaliwal)
Feb 3, 2025
5
Key Ebooks: Novels, Essay Collections, and Other "Non-Textbooks" in Your Courses
Mar 4, 2025
13
Learning Connection Scholars (Mercado)
Mar 4, 2025
430
Learning Skills 118B (Clements)
Feb 3, 2025
2
Library Skills 002 (Morrison): Web Searching and Comabating Fake News (as Provided by Norman Buchwald)
Feb 3, 2025
1
List of 10 Journals in the areas of Diversity/Ethnic, International and Alternative Presses Assignment
Feb 3, 2025
7
LNSK 121 Library Orientation (Telles)
Feb 3, 2025
25
Nursing Program
Mar 4, 2025
13
Physics 004B: General Physics II (Hildreth)
Feb 3, 2025
17
Psychology-- Primary Sources (vs. Secondary Sources)
Mar 4, 2025
8
Sociology 001 (Earl-Novell)--Fall 2024 (Buchwald)
Mar 4, 2025
4
What does it mean to give #LandBack?
Feb 3, 2025
812
Works Cited Guides and Noodle Tools
No databases have been assigned to this subject.
No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.
Search
Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.
Guide Search Terms
Search
Library Orientations for 2023 to 2025 Courses Experts
No experts have been assigned to this subject.
title
×
Loading...
Close
