Skip to Main Content

English 001 (Treadwell): By the Lake of Sleeping Children OR Joy Harjo's Crazy Brave: Databases to Articles/Ebooks

Diversity Databases

Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Diversity Databases This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window

Political Science/Psychology/Education Databases

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences This link opens in a new window
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window

Pro/Con & Hot Topics

CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies provides overviews of the hot topics of the day
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window

History Periodicals Databases

EBSCOhost History Databases

America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Salem History This link opens in a new window

Multi-Disciplines and Ebooks

Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

Magazine/Journals/Archives

Aztlan Journal

Indigenous Peoples: North America This link opens in a new window