Skip to Main Content

English 001 (Foth)--Fall 2022 : Journal/News/Mags DBs

Essay #3: Research Paper

Articles Plus Search

Databases for All Social Sciences Disciplines

SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library: The Community College Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Social Sciences and Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
Search hundreds of scholarly journals on the humanities, social sciences, literary criticism, ethnic studies and more!
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article
NCSU Libraries' interactive webpage shows the different parts of a scholarly article.

Streaming Media

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window

Films for Action

All Subjects (Newspapers and Magazines)

Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Contains prominent California, national, international newspapers and two special collections: Black Life in America and Hispanic Life in America
ProQuest Diversity Databases This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
New York Times This link opens in a new window
The web version of the newspaper, plus unique online only features, plus access to almost the entire archive of the NY Times. You must also create your own account (at no cost) but through this Library link.
Newspaper Source Plus and Newswires This link opens in a new window

Accessing Databases from Off Campus

To access databases or electronic resources from off-campus, you will need to login using your W ID number and your 6-digit CLASS-Web pin.

If you can't get in, go to Class-Web. If you forgot your password there, answer your security question, reset your password, and then try again.