Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty/Staff
Faculty Resources
B600 Computer Labs and Spaces
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
Learning Skills 118B (Clements)
Subject Encyclopedias
Search this Guide
Search
Learning Skills 118B (Clements): Subject Encyclopedias
Hi!
Search Terms
Subject Encyclopedias
Databases to Articles/Ebooks
Books & Primary Sources
Citing Sources
WWW
Tutorials
Gale Ebooks
Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library)
This link opens in a new window
Gale Ebooks Diversity Reference
Gale Ebooks: Racial Literacy
Gale Ebooks: African Americans
Gale Ebooks: Asian Americans
Gale Ebooks: Chicanx, Hispanics, Latinx
Gale Ebooks: Gender Studies (Men, Women, LGBTQ+)
Gale Ebooks: Indigenous Peoples of the United States
Gale Ebooks: Multicultural Studies
Encyclopedia of Disability
Disability in American Life
Civil Rights Encyclopedias and Reference
Gale Ebooks: Racial Literacy
The Civil Rights Movement: Past and Present
Encyclopedia of American Civil Rights and Liberties [4 Volumes]
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society
Race Relations in America: Examining the Facts
Race in America: How a Pseudoscientific Concept Shaped Human Interaction
Race and Racism in the United States
A State-By-State History of Race and Racism in the United States [2 Volumes]
Revolts, Protests, Demonstrations, and Rebellions in American History
Black Lives Matter
White People and Black Lives Matter
Key Social Issues
Homelessness in America
Encyclopedia of World Poverty
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Mental Health Care Issues in America
Voting Rights in America: A Reference Handbook
Critical Perspectives on Effective Policing and Police Brutality
The Use and Abuse of Police Power in America
Police Training and Excessive Force
Gale Ebooks: Environment
The Criminalization of Immigration: Truth, Lies, Tragedy, and Consequences
Statistics
Statistics Sources
Crime Against Persons with Disabilities
Government Publication from 2016
<<
Previous:
Search Terms
Next:
Databases to Articles/Ebooks >>
