Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty/Staff
Faculty Resources
B600 Computer Labs and Spaces
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
English 001 (Willits): Pop Culture
Reference and Ebooks
Search this Guide
Search
English 001 (Willits): Pop Culture: Reference and Ebooks
Home
Search Terms
Library Databases
Reference and Ebooks
Library Catalog
Citing Sources
Public WWW
Humanities and Social Sciences eBooks
ACLS Humanities eBooks
This link opens in a new window
Book Chapters in SocIndex
This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This link opens in a new window
Reference Ebook Databases/Categories
Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library)
This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus: Reference Book Entries
This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost): Encyclopedias
This link opens in a new window
Online Encyclopedias
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
Celebrity in the 21st Century
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics
Opinions Throughout History: Free Speech and Censorship
Opinions Throughout History:: Social Media Issues
The SAGE Handbook of Social Media
Key Pop Culture Ebooks to Explore
Amusing Ourselves to Death
by
Neil Postman
The Bizarre World of Reality Television
by
Stuart Lenig
Cancel Culture: Tales from the Frontlines
by
Paul Du Quenoy
Celebrity: A History of Fame
by
Susan J. Douglas; Andrea McDonnell
Celebrity in the Time of Covid
by
Christina S. Beck
From Smartphones to Social Media: How Technology Affects our Brains and Behaviors
Images That Injure: Pictorial Stereotypes in the Media
Podcasting: The Audio Media Revolution
by
Martin Spinelli; Lance Dann
Social Media: A Reference Handbook
<<
Previous:
Library Databases
Next:
Library Catalog >>
