Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
E-Books
P
Search this Guide
Search
E-Books: P
Listed here is an alphabetical list (by title) of a good sample of the electronic books available at Chabot Library
Hi
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
Y
#
Online Films
New Ebooks 2017-2019
E-Books: P
Pain Control and Drug Policy: a Time for Change
Paradoxes of Integration: Race, Neighborhood, and Civic Life in Multiethnic America
Parental Involvement and Academic Success
Parties and Elections in America: the Electoral Process
People Shall Rule: ACORN, Community Organizing, and the Struggle for Economic Justice
People's Chronology
Perfectly Able: How to Attract and Hire Talented People With Disabilities
Perilous Place, Powerful Storms: Hurricane Protection in Coastal Louisiana
Photography
Physical Illness and Drugs of Abuse: a Review of the Evidence
Pills, Power, and Policy: The Struggle for Drug Reform in Cold War America and Its Consequences
by
Dominique A. Tobbell
Pinta: Chicana/o Prisoner Literature, Culture, and Politics
Piracy: the Intellectual Property Wars from Gutenberg to Gates
Playing With Videogames
The Plays of Shakespeare: A Thematic Guide
Plug-in Electric Vehicles: What Role for Washington?
Police Ethics
by
Tom Barker
Police Information Sharing: All-crimes Approach to Homeland Security
Police Leadership: A Primer for the Individual and the Organization
by
Quinn McCarthy
Police Shootings and Citizen Behavior
Police Use of Force: a Global Perspective
Policing Global Movement: Tourism, Migration, Human Trafficking and Terrorism
Political Agendas for Education: from Change We Can Believe in to Putting America First
Political Conflict in America
by
Alan Ware
Politics on Demand: the Effects of 24-hour News on American Politics
Popular Controversies in World History
Post-classical Hollywood: Film Industry, Style and Ideology Since 1945
Power and Love: a Theory and Practice of Social Change
The Power of the Zoot
by
Luis Alvarez
Power Politics: Environmental Activism in South Los Angeles
Praeger Handbook of Victimology
Praeger Handbook on Understanding and Preventing Workplace Discrimination
The Predictable Surprise: The Unraveling of the U.S. Retirement System
by
Sylvester J. Schieber
Presidents and Black America
Principles of Mathematics
Privacy: a Very Short Introduction
Privacy in America
Private: Bradley Manning, Wikileaks, and the Biggest Exposure of Official Secrets in American History
by
Denver Nicks
Profiles of California
NEW EDITION!
Protecting the Public?: Detention and Release of Mentally Disordered Offenders
by
Tessa Boyd-Caine
Preventing Hazing : How Parents, Teachers, and Coaches Can Stop the Violence, Harassment, and Humiliation
by
Susan Lipkins
Call Number: LB3013.3 .L56 2006eb
Psychology of Advertising
Psychology of Classroom Learning: An Encyclopedia
The Psychology of Eating and Drinking
by
Alexandra Woods Logue
The Psychology of Entertainment Media: Blurring the Lines Between Entertainment and Persuasion
by
L. J. Shrum (Editor)
Psychology: the Key Concepts
Public Guardianship: in the Best Interests of Incapacitated People?
Punishment for Sale: Private Prisons, Big Business, and the Incarceration Binge
Punks: a Guide to an American Subculture
<<
Previous:
O
Next:
Q >>
Profiles of California
Preventing Hazing : How Parents, Teachers, and Coaches Can Stop the Violence, Harassment, and Humiliation by 
