Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
E-Books
W
Search this Guide
Search
E-Books: W
Listed here is an alphabetical list (by title) of a good sample of the electronic books available at Chabot Library
Hi
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
Y
#
Online Films
New Ebooks 2017-2019
E-Books: W
W.E.B. Dubois: A Biography
Waging War to Make Peace: U.S. Intervention in Global Conflicts
War and Children: a Reference Handbook
War and Empire: the American Way of Life
War Crimes, Genocide, and the Law: a Guide to the Issues
War of the Fantasy Worlds: C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien on Art and Imagination
Warring Parents, Wounded Children, and the Wretched World of Child Custody: Cautionary Tales
The War Within: Preventing Suicide in the U.S. Military
by
Rajeev Ramchand; Joie Acosta; Rachel M. Burns; Lisa H. Jaycox; Christopher G. Pernin
Waste Management: a Reference Handbook
Water, Place, and Equity
Water: No Longer Taken for Granted
Web 2.0 and Beyond: Understanding the New Online Business Models, Trends, and Technologies
Web of Deceit: Misinformation and Manipulation in the Age of Social Media
by
Anne P. Mintz
We Fight to Win: Inequality and the Politics of Youth Activism
Weight in America: Obesity, Eating Disorders, and Other Health Risks
West's Encyclopedia of American Law
Name changed to Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
What Can You Say?: America's National Conversation on Race
What Is Happening to News: the Information Explosion and the Crisis in Journalism
What Teachers Need to Know About Students With Disabilities
What You Need to Know About Cannabis: Understanding the Facts
When Janey Comes Marching Home: Portraits of Women Combat Veterans
Where Have All the Liberals Gone?: Race, Class, and Ideals in America
White-Collar Crime
by
Janice Goldstraw-White
Who's in Charge?: Leadership During Epidemics, Bioterror, Attacks, and Other Public Health Crises
Who's Watching?: Daily Practices of Surveillance Among Contemporary Families
Who's Who Among African Americans
Who Benefits from Global Violence and War: Uncovering a Destructive System
Who We Are: Asians
Who We Are: Blacks
Who We Are: Hispanics
Why Americans Hate the Media and How It Matters
by
Jonathan M. Ladd
Why Do I Need a Teacher When I've Got Google?: The Essential Guide to the Big Issues for Every 21st Century Teacher
by
Ian Gilbert
Call Number: LB1025.3 .G443 2011eb
Why Evolution Works (And Creationism Fails)
Why Immigrants Come to America: Braceros, Indocumentados, and the Migra
Why Men Fight
Why She Plays: the World of Women's Basketball
Why Some Things Should Not Be for Sale: the Moral Limits of Markets
Winning the War of Words: Selling the War on Terror from Afghanistan to Iraq
Wired and Mobilizing: Social Movements, New Technology, and Electoral Politics
Witchcraft in Early North America
Witch Hunts in the Western World: Persecution and Punishment from the Inquisition Through the Salem Trials
Women's Rights: Global Issues
Women's Roles in Latin America and the Caribbean
NEW!
Women, Science, and Myth: Gender Beliefs from Antiquity to the Present
Women and Indigenous Religions
Women and Justice
Women and Politics Around the World: a Comparative History and Survey
Women As Terrorists: Mothers, Recruiters, and Martyrs
Women Icons of Popular Music: The Rebels, Rockers, and Renegades
Women in Combat: A Reference Handbook
Women in Developing Countries: A Reference Handbook
Women in Golf: The Players, the History, and the Future of the Sport
Women in Literature: Reading Through the Lens of Gender
Women in Prison
by
Cyndi Banks; Mildred Vasan (Editor)
Women in the American West
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia
Women Singer-songwriters in Rock: a Populist Rebellion in the 1990s
Woodstock: The Oral History
by
Joel Makower
A Word from Our Viewers: Reflections from Early Television Audiences
The Words and Music of Ice Cube
The Words and Music of Tom Waits
Workers Unite: The American Labor Movement
Working American's, 1880-2012: Educators & Education
Working Americans: 1880-2011: The Working Class
Working With Walt: Interviews With Disney Artists
World at Risk: A Global Issues Sourcebook
World History Encyclopedia
NEW!
World in Crisis: the End of the American Century
World Literature in Spanish
NEW!
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
World of a Slave: Encyclopedia of the Material Life of Slaves in the United States
World of Child Labor: An Historical and Regional History
World of Forensic Science
World Poverty
World War II and Mexican American Civil Rights
Worried Sick: a Prescription for Health in an Overtreated America
Writers on Writing: The Art of the Short Story
<<
Previous:
V
Next:
Y >>
West's Encyclopedia of American Law
Why Do I Need a Teacher When I've Got Google?: The Essential Guide to the Big Issues for Every 21st Century Teacher by 
