Eventually, Articles Plus will have this look (likely in late 2022). This is still not officially released yet. Feel free to "play around." Please give feedback to nbuchwald@chabotcollege.edu
"This biographical database offers in-depth profiles from Current Biography and World Authors, the periodical coverage of Biography Index and specialist content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. [Also contains New Grove Music and New Grove Artists.] It provides full-text articles, images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals."
"Support the research needs of students and faculty in the study of history with this e-book collection of quality history titles. Selections range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced scholars."
"Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is an award-winning reference database for lifelong career exploration and planning. It offers a wealth of resources for users to assess their career goals and interests, plan their education, learn workplace skills, find apprenticeships and internships, conduct a job search, and much more. It provides users with clean, fast access to core content; a fully responsive design; a seamless multimedia experience; unparalleled, up-to-date information; proprietary directories of apprenticeships and internships; and financial aid and school search databases."
"[The] Artificial Intelligence (AI) Streaming Video Collection provides sought-after resources to upskill educators and students for the rapidly changing tech landscape. This curated collection of videos on AI—what it is and how to use it—offers a structured, engaging way to teach and learn about this evolving technology."
"Produced in collaboration with experts at the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), Inspec with Full Text offers access to the world’s scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing, and more. By combining full-text content with the specialized indexing and classification of the Inspec database, it provides researchers worldwide with unparalleled depth and accessibility for their research."
"LitBase is a world literature database with a modern search experience. A curated collection of critical primary texts and secondary sources, it supports research of the most studied authors, poetry, fiction, plays, and creative nonfiction worldwide."
"Music Index with Full Text covers every aspect of classical and popular music. In addition to full-text journals, it includes reviews of performances as well as reviews of sound recordings and videos."
Coming soon! "A leading source of information on local and regional issues, events and people. More than a century of Bay Area history, fully integrated with the most comprehensive aggregated news resource in the world. Valuable for students and faculty in nearly every academic discipline."
