Skip to Main Content

English 102 (Rajaram)--Just Kids by Patti Smith: Discovering Artists (Reference)

People in Art (General)

Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window

St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
American Folk Art
Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture
Call Number: REF HQ75.13 .P76 2008
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives
Famous people who have died from 1980 to 2009.
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras
Call Number: EBOOK Click on the Book Cover
Current Biography
Call Number: REF CT100 .C8

Visual Artists, Architects and Film

Dictionary of Art
Call Number: REF N31 .D5 2002
Contemporary Artists
Call Number: REF N6490 .C6567 2001
The Queer Encyclopedia of the Visual Arts
Call Number: REF N72.H64 Q44 2004
25 Women: Essays on Their Art by Dave Hickey
Encyclopedia of American Architecture
Call Number: REFERNCE: NA705 P3 1995
Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film
Movies in American History
The Encyclopedia of Hollywood

Musicians

Contemporary Musicians
Prominent musicians from the 1960s to the 2000s,
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians
Call Number: ML105 .B168
Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Call Number: REF ML102.P66 G84 1998
New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
Call Number: REF ML100 .N48 2001
New Grove Dictionary of Jazz
Call Number: REF ML102.J3 N48 2002
Encyclopedia of the Blues
Call Number: REF ML102.B6 E53 2006

Authors and Poets

Gale Literature (Literature Resource Center, Literary Criticisms and More!) This link opens in a new window
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window

Encyclopedia of the New York School Poets

Gale Literary Index This link opens in a new window

Social Protest Literature
Call Number: REF PN56.S65 N48 1999
Greenwood Encycloepdia of Multiethnic American Literature
Call Number: REF PS153.M56 G74 2005
Poetry Criticism
Call Number: REF PN1010 .P6
The Library has up to volume 121 in print.

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2024 9:40 AM
URL: https://libraryguides.chabotcollege.edu/JustKids
Print Page

Subjects: Architecture, Art & Art History, English (Composition), English (Literature), Library Orientations, Music

Tags: english 101b