Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
English 007 (Webster)--Elections
News Sources
Search this Guide
Search
English 007 (Webster)--Elections: News Sources
Hi!
Search Terms
Library Catalog
Scholarly Databases
Ref. Materials
News Sources
Web
Citing
Disturbing Aspects of Web/Google
Searching tricks
News Databases
Newspaper Source Plus and Newswires
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Diversity Databases
This link opens in a new window
Media/Political Watch Dogs
FAIR
(Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting)
Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting
Media Matters
FactCheck.org
Independent/Public News Sources
Center for Public Integrity
PBS: News and Public Affairs
Democracy Now
Human Rights Watch
Project Censored
American Prospect
Pacifica Radio
Long Reads
Savvy readers select the best longer news stories from both mainstream and independent media.
Editorial Websites and Blogs
Alternet
Huffington Post
While now owned by AOL, and also filled with lots of tabloid celebrity stories, the Huffington Post does include serious stories and viewpoints by many independent investigative and fully vetted journalists.
Alternative Presses on the Web
Networks from Other Parts of the World
BBC World News
Al-Jazeera
Extra: Rachel Maddow and History of Woman Presidential Candidates
<<
Previous:
Ref. Materials
Next:
Web >>
