Skip to Main Content

History 022 (Mercado): Welcome to the Library!: Reference (Inc. Biographies)

Research Project Spring 2019

Biographies

Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window

Latinos: Great Lives from History
Icons of Latino America by Roger Bruns
Latinas in the United States
Dictionary of Hispanic Biography
Call Number: REF CT1343 .D53 1996
Mexican American Biographies: A Historical Dictionary
Call Number: REF E184.M5 M454 1988
Latinas!: Women of Achievement
Call Number: REF E184.S75 L354 1996
100 Hispanic Americans Who Shaped American History by Rick Laezman
Call Number: STACKS E184 .S75 L34 2002
Telling Border Life Stories: Four Mexican American Women Writers by Donna M. Kabalen de Bichara

Mexican Americans

History of Latinos
Latino History and Culture
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
Encyclopedia of Latino Culture
Ethnic Realities of Mexican Americans by Martin Guevara Urbina; Joel E. Vela; Juan O. Sanchez
Becoming Mexican American: ethnicity, culture, and identity in Chicano Los Angeles, 1900-1945
Multicultural America: An Encyclopedia of the Newest Americans
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
The Hispanic Databook
Latinos and Latinas at Risk
Who We Are: Hispanics
Encyclopedia of Latino Popular Culture in the United States
Call Number: REF E184 .S75 E59 2004

Mexico

A New Compact History of Mexico
Mexico by Roderic Ai Camp
Mexico: Society and Culture
Mexicans in the Making of America by Neil Foley
Mexico: Opposing Viewpoints by David M. Haugen (Editor)
Call Number: STACKS HN117 .M487 2011