Skip to Main Content

Worthington English 1A Activism and Social Responsibility: Journal and Newspaper Databases

Activism and Social Responsibility

Journals and Magazines

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Diversity Databases This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window

All Subjects (Newspapers)

Newspaper Source Plus and Newswires This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (Previously LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window

Other Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window

Reference Databases

Specialized Reference Databases

Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Uniform Crime Reports This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window

E Quotations and Print Quotations

The Yale book of quotations

The Hutchinson dictionary of quotations

Language is a place of struggle" : great quotes by people of color

Big Book of Business Quotations

Oxford Dictionary of Quotations Ref PN 6080.O95 2004

Bartlett's Familiar Quotations Ref PN6081 .B27 2002