Skip to Main Content

Communication Studies 001 (Peeters): Databases

Magazines and Journals

MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences This link opens in a new window

Magazines and Journals (Specific Subjects)

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window
Archives of Sexuality and Gender This link opens in a new window
Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window

Pro/Con Databases

Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window

All Subjects (Online Books)

Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

All Subjects (Newspapers)

Newspaper Source Plus and Newswires This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Diversity Databases This link opens in a new window
Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Contains prominent California, national, international newspapers and two special collections: Black Life in America and Hispanic Life in America

Databases Off-Campus

Single Sign On Screen

To access databases off campus, you enter your W number as your username (begin with a CAPITAL W). Your password is your six digit Class-WEB PIN.

If your W ID number, does not work, please look at the Student Hub page on databases.

Last Updated: Nov 22, 2024 11:00 AM
URL: https://libraryguides.chabotcollege.edu/peeters
Print Page

Subjects: Communication Studies, Library Orientations, Library Orientations for 2023 and 2024 Courses

Tags: Hans, Hans Peeters, Peeters, Peters