Skip to Main Content

English 001 A (Tenn): Cultural Diversity and American Institutions: Databases

This guide focuses on issues related to culture, traditions, religion, history, values or customs of a particular group and how it may come at odds with an American Institution whether it be on health, education, holidays, or equality via affirmative act

Library Help

Off Campus Access

QuestionPoint

Multi-Subject Databases

Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences This link opens in a new window

Religious and Cultural Perspectives Databases

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window

American Institutions

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window

Race Relations Abstracts

Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window

ProQuest Diversity Databases

ProQuest Diversity Databases This link opens in a new window
Alternative Presses Watch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window

Chicano Database

Library Catalog
Found a book in the Chicano Database? See if we have it in our collection!
Chicano Database's Subject Vocabulary
Cross Search: Chicano Database, Race Relations Abstracts, Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Archives

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window

Primary Sources (Includes books, archives, historical alternative press newspaper articles)

Archives of Sexuality and Gender This link opens in a new window
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Archives This link opens in a new window
Indigenous Peoples: North America This link opens in a new window