Skip to Main Content

Databases to Magazine, Journal, Newspaper, and E-Book Articles: Pro/Con & Reference

These databases CONTAIN full-text magazine, journal, and newspaper articles as well as E-Books and Streaming Videos.

Reference & Pro/Con

Find in-depth FULL-TEXT subject encyclopedia articles, chapters of scholarly books, and solid overviews to hot topics of the day!

Off Campus Access

Pro/Con Overviews and Viewpoints

CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window

Gale Reference Resources

Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Gale Directory Library (Encyclopedia of Associations) This link opens in a new window

Environment and Science

Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window

Reference Books on Pro/Con Issues

Social Issues in America This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social Issues This link opens in a new window
Gale Ebooks: Hot Topics This link opens in a new window

Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window

Dictionaries/Quotations

Last Updated: Nov 22, 2024 11:00 AM
URL: https://libraryguides.chabotcollege.edu/articledatabases_v1
Print Page

Subjects: A Guide to Databases that Lead to Articles, Articles, Journal Articles, Online Library Resources and Skills, Reference