Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
E-Books
M
Search this Guide
Search
E-Books: M
Listed here is an alphabetical list (by title) of a good sample of the electronic books available at Chabot Library
Hi
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
Y
#
Online Films
New Ebooks 2017-2019
E-Books: M
Macho Man: the Disco Era and Gay America's "Coming Out"
Made in America: a Social History of American Culture and Character
Mainstreaming Sex: the Sexualization of Western Culture
Making a Living: Work and Environment in the United States
Making Failure Pay: For-profit Tutoring, High-stakes Testing, and Public Schools
Making Hard Choices in Journalism Ethics: Cases and Practice
Male Sexuality: Why Women Don't Understand It-- and Men Don't Either
Manhood in Hollywood from Bush to Bush
Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies
Margaret Atwood: A Critical Companion
Market Share Reporter: Trends Over Time
Marketing the Arts: Challenging Conventions
Martin Scorsese: A Biography
Masculine Identities:The History and Meanings of Manliness
by
Herbert Sussman
Masculinity and Film Performance
by
Donna Peberdy
Masculinity and Sexuality in Modern Mexico
by
Víctor M. Macías-González; Anne Rubenstein
Masterplots II. African American Literature
Maxine Hong Kingston: A Critical Companion
McCarthyism and the Red Scare: A Reference Guide
by
William T. Walker
Media Bias in Presidential Election Coverage, 1948-2008
by
David W. D'Alessio
Media Literacy: New Agendas in Communication
Media, Power, and Politics in the Digital Age: the 2009 Presidential Election Uprising in Iran
Medicine, Health and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources
Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions
Metropolis: The American City in Popular Culture
Mexican Immigrant Parents Advocating for School Reform
Mexican Women in American Factories
by
Carolyn Tuttle
Mexico: a Global Studies Handbook
Mexico and Mexicans in the Making of the United States
by
John Tutino (Editor)
Mexico Today
NEW!
The Middle East: A Guide to Politics, Economics, Society and Culture
NEW!
Military-industrial Complex and American Society
Military Justice: a Guide to the Issues
Race and Ethnicity in America
Mismanaging Mayhem: How Washington Responds to Crisis
Misunderstanding the Internet
by
James Curran; Natalie Fenton; Des Freedman
The Mobile DJ Handbook
by
Stacy Zemon
Modern Piracy: A Reference Handbook
Modern Satanism: Anatomy of a Radical Subculture
Mods, Rockers, and the Music of the British Invasion
Mom: the Transformation of Motherhood in Modern America
Mommy Angst: Motherhood in American Popular Culture
Monsters in the Mirror: Representations of Nazism in Post-war Popular Culture
Montgomery Bus Boycott: a History and Reference Guide
Moral Reasoning for Journalists
More Guns, Less Crime: Understanding Crime and Gun-control Laws
More Harm Than Good: What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Common Treatments and Procedures
Mortgage Market: Theory and Practice of Housing Finance
by
Mark J. Boleat
Mosby's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis
Mosby's 2014 Nursing Drug Reference
Mother Earth and Uncle Sam: How Pollution and Hollow Government Hurt Our Kids
Motivating Black Males to Achieve in School & in Life
Movies in American History
Moving Politics: Emotion and Act Up's Fight against AIDS
Multicultural America: An Encyclopedia of the Newest Americans
NEW!
Murder at the Sleepy Lagoon: Zoot Suits, Race, and Riot in Wartime L.A.
by
Eduardo Obregon Pagan
Music in the Horror Film: Listening to Fear
Music of the Postwar Era
Music of the World War II Era
Muslim Women and Sport
Muslims in America: a Short History
My Life With Charlie Brown
Mystics, Mavericks, and Merrymakers
by
Stephanie Wellen Levine; Carol Gilligan
<<
Previous:
L
Next:
N >>
