Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
E-Books
S
Search this Guide
Search
E-Books: S
Listed here is an alphabetical list (by title) of a good sample of the electronic books available at Chabot Library
Hi
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
Y
#
Online Films
New Ebooks 2017-2019
E-Books: S
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Terrorism
Salem Health: Cancer
Salem Health: Psychology & Mental Health
Same-Day Resume
by
M. Farr; K. Taylor
Same Sex Marriage
by
Jon Sterngass
Same Sex Marriage: A Reference Handbook
Sanctioning Bias Crime: a Public Perspective
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans: A Guide to Education-Related Financial Aid Programs for Students and Professionals
School Rampage Shootings and Other Youth Disturbances
by
Kathleen Nader (Editor)
Scientific and Humane Issues in the Use of Random Source Dogs and Cats in Research
Scientific Thought: In Context
Scouting for Girls: a Century of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts
Screening the Mafia
by
George S. Larke-Walsh
Call Number: PN1995.9.G3 L37 2010eb
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 1 : 1981-1985
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 2 : 1986-1990
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 3 : 1991-1993
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 4 : 1994-1996
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 5 : 1997-1999
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 6 : 2000-2002
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 7 : 2003-2005
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives , Vol. 8 : 2006-2008,
Seduction of Common Sense: How the Right Has Framed the Debate on America's Schools
Seeing Through Race
by
W. J. T. Mitchell
Seeing Witness: Visuality and the Ethics of Testimony
Selling Sex Overseas: Chinese Women and the Realities of Prostitution and Global Sex Trafficking
by
Ko-lin Chin; James O. Finckenauer
Sentencing: A Reference Handbook (Contemporary World Issues)
Separation of Church and State
The September 11 Terrorist Attacks
by
Kevin Hillstrom
Sex, Power and Consent: Youth Culture and the Unwritten Rules
Sex and the American Teenager: Seeing Through the Myths and Confronting the Issues
Sex and the Soul: Juggling Sexuality, Spirituality, Romance, and Religion on America's College Campuses
Sex for Sale: Prostitution, Pornography, and the Sex Industry
Sex in College: The Things They Don't Write Home About
by
Richard McAnulty (Editor)
Sex Talk: the Role of Communication in Intimate Relationships
Sex Trafficking, Human Rights and Social Justice
Sexual Awareness
by
Barry McCarthy; Emily McCarthy
Sexual Crime: A Reference Handbook (Contemporary World Issues)
Sexual Ethics
by
Todd A. Salzman; Michael G. Lawler
Sexual Injustice: Supreme Court Decisions from Griswold to Roe
Sexualization of Childhood
Sexually Motivated Crimes: Understanding the Profile of the Sex Offender and Applying Theory to Practice
by
Janet R. Oliva
Sexually Transmitted Diseases Sourcebook
Shadow Force: Private Security Contractors in Iraq
Shakespeare's Language
Shock Therapy for the American Health Care System: Why Comprehensive Reform Is Needed
Shooting Up: Counterinsurgency and the War on Drugs
Short Story Criticism
Call Number: REF PN3373 .S56
Short Story Writers
A Simple Path to Sustainability: Green Business Strategies for Small and Medium-Sized Businesses
Sitcom
Slavery: Global Viewpoints
Slavery in the Modern World
NEW!
Sleep Disorders Sourcebook
Small Unmanned Aircraft
by
Randal Beard; Timothy McLain
Social History of the United States
Social Issues in America
Social Media: Image and Impact
by
John Allen Hendricks
Social Media and Democracy
by
Brian D. Loader (Editor); Dan Mercea (Editor)
Social Media and the Value of Truth
by
Berrin Beasley; Mitchell Haney
Social Policy: Essential Primary Sources
Social Trends and Indicators USA
Social Welfare: Fighting Poverty and Homelessness
Some Like It Wilder: the Life and Controversial Films of Billy Wilder
Songs of Hollywood
Sonia Sotomayor
by
Meg Greene
Sources of Power: How Energy Forges Human History
Space Exploration: Triumphs and Tragedies
Space Sciences
Speaker Nancy Pelosi and the New American Politics
The Spirit of Compromise: Why Governing Demands It and Campaigning Undermines It
by
Amy Gutmann; Dennis Thompson
Spirituality of Sex
Spiritual Weapons: the Cold War and the Forging of an American National Religion
Sports Around the World: History, Culture and Practice
Sports in America: Recreation, Business, Education and Controversy
NEW!
Sports on Television
Spying in America in the Post 9/11 World
by
Ronald A. Marks
Call Number: JK468.I6 M411 2010eb
State of Sex: Tourism, Sex, and Sin in the New American Heartland
Steven Spielberg: A Biography
The Stewart/Colbert Effect
by
Amarnath Amarasingam (Editor)
Still Broken: Understanding the U.S. Health Care System
Stop Street Harassment: Making Public Places Safe and Welcoming for Women
Stories of Oprah: the Oprahfication of American Culture
Story Behind the Protest Song: A Reference Guide to the 50 Songs that Changed the 20th Century
Student Companion to Arthur Miller
Student Companion to John Steinbeck
Student Companion to Richard Wright
Student Companion to Zora Neale Hurston
Student Guide to Climate and Weather
A Student Guide to Energy
NEW!
Student Rights
by
Aubrey Hicks
Students Harassing Students: the Emotional and Educational Toll on Kids
Substance Abuse: a Reference Handbook
Subtle Suicide: Our Silent Epidemic of Ambivalence About Living
Sunbelt Justice: Arizona and the Transformation of American Punishment
Supreme Court and American Democracy: Case Studies on Judicial Review and Public Policy
Surfing: the Ultimate Guide
Surveillance in the Time of Insecurity
Swinging in America: Love, Sex, and Marriage in the 21st Century
<<
Previous:
R
Next:
T >>
Screening the Mafia by 
Short Story Criticism
Spying in America in the Post 9/11 World by 
