Skip to Main Content

Humanities 68 World Mythology Shannon: Reference databases

Fall 2016 (Reynoso)

Reference books

Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Call Number: REF B51 .R68 1998
Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy
Call Number: REF B121 .C66 1997
Encyclopedia of Ethics
Call Number: REF BJ63 .E45 2001
Dictionary of World Philosophy
Call Number: REF B41 .I26 2001
Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
Call Number: REF B41 .B53 2005
Philosophical Dictionary
Call Number: REF B791 .B765 2003
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
Call Number: REF B41 .C35 1999
Masterpieces of World Philosophy
Call Number: REF B75 .M37 1990
A History of Women Philosophers
Call Number: REF B105.W6 H67 1995
Cambridge history of Hellenistic philosophy
Call Number: REF B171 .C36 1999
The Handbook of Western Philosophy
Call Number: REF B804 .H17 1988

Reference

Articles Plus: Reference Book Entries This link opens in a new window
Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
eBooks at Chabot This link opens in a new window
Gale Literature (Literature Resource Center, Literary Criticisms and More!) This link opens in a new window

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Media databases

IMDB.Com

Mythology

Thematic Guide to World Mythology by Lorena Laura Stookey
ISBN: 0313315051
Publication Date: 2004-03-30
Hutchinson Dictionary of World Mythology by Helicon Publishing
ISBN: 9781859865576
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Man, Myth and Magic by Richard Cavendish (Editor)
Call Number: BF1407 .M34 1995
ISBN: 9781854357311
Publication Date: 1994-12-01
The Mythology of All Races by John Arnott MacCulloch
Call Number: BL25 .M8
ISBN: 9780559457715
Publication Date: 2008-11-01
Handbook of Chinese Mythology by Lihui Yang; Deming An; Jessica Anderson Turner
ISBN: 1576078078
Publication Date: 2005-08-08
Creatures in the Mist by Gary R. Varner
ISBN: 9780875865478
Publication Date: 2006-12-01