LibGuides: Art History 004 , 005 and 006: Raymond: Diversity

The Diversitty Databases

The diversity databases includes the alternative presses which contain cover stories and viewpoints not as often covered in the mainstream presses. This page also includes databases that CONTAIN FULL-TEXT magazine, journal, and newspaper articles, books, and archival/primary sources.

Off Campus Access

ProQuest Diversity Databases

ProQuest Diversity Databases This link opens in a new window
Alternative Presses Watch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window

Chicano Database

Library Catalog
Found a book in the Chicano Database? See if we have it in our collection!
Chicano Database's Subject Vocabulary
Cross Search: Chicano Database, Race Relations Abstracts, Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Archives

Race Relations Abstracts

Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window

LGBT Life with Full Text

LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window

Primary Sources (Includes books, archives, historical alternative press newspaper articles)

Archives of Sexuality and Gender This link opens in a new window
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Archives This link opens in a new window
Indigenous Peoples: North America This link opens in a new window

Gale Virtual Reference Library and Oxford

Gale Ebooks: Gender Studies (Women, Men, Nonbinary, LGBTQ+_ This link opens in a new window

GVRL: Multicultural Studies

Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present This link opens in a new window
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States This link opens in a new window

Key Individual Noteworthy Periodicals

Ebony Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Searches every issue of significant African American magazine, Ebony, from Nov. 1945 to June 2014.