Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty/Staff
Faculty Resources
B600 Computer Labs and Spaces
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
Creative Writing
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Creative Writing: Home
Subject guide to Creative Writing resources, in general.
Home
Library Catalog
How to Use Library Resources
Welcome!
QuestionPoint
Public WWW Sites
Public WWW Sites Selected by Librarians
This link opens in a new window
Poets & Writers: Tools for Writers
The Association of Writers and Writing Programs (AWP)
A Directory of Writers
Paris Review Interviews
Databases
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center
This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus: Literature
This link opens in a new window
Cross searches literary criticism and biography databases.
Gale Literature (Literature Resource Center, Literary Criticisms and More!)
This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Diversity Databases
This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO E-Books
This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete
This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism Online (Short Story, Poetry, Drama Criticism, Children's Literature Review)
This link opens in a new window
Black Studies Center
This link opens in a new window
Archives of Sexuality and Gender
This link opens in a new window
Literary Magazines to Submit Writings
Database to Literary Magazines
Poets & Writers
Books--Reference and Check Out
Novel and Short Story Writer's Market
Writer's Market
Older editions are available in the Stacks under the same call number.
What If?: Writing Exercises for Fiction Writers
Call Number: Stacks: PE1413 .B47 1995
The Faith of a Writer: Life, Craft, Art
by
Joyce Carol Oates
Call Number: STACKS: PS3565 .A8 Z467 2004
Writers on Writing: The Art of the Short Story
A Poet's Truth: Conversations with Latino and Latina Poets
Call Number: Stacks: PS153.H56 D53 2003
Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
Next:
Library Catalog >>
Writer's Market
What If?: Writing Exercises for Fiction Writers
The Faith of a Writer: Life, Craft, Art by 
A Poet's Truth: Conversations with Latino and Latina Poets
