Skip to Main Content

English 004 (Langdon): Girl, Woman and Other: Criticism Backgrounds and Library Databases

This library research guide will lead to students to research materials to write their literary criticism to the Booker Prize winning novel, Girl Woman and Other by Bernardine Evaristo

Biographical Information

Gale Literature (Literature Resource Center, Literary Criticisms and More!) This link opens in a new window
Enter the author's name to look at references to her biography and previous writings.
Biographies in Our Databases This link opens in a new window

Critical Race Theory, Feminist Theory, LGBTQ Theory, World Mythology and "The Other"

Racial Literacy Reference Ebooks

Gender and Queer Studies Ebooks

Encyclopedia of Feminist Literary Theory
Call Number: REF PN98.W64 E53 1997
Critical Insights - Post-Colonial Fiction
World Mythology
Race and Ethnicity in Digital Culture
Algorithms of Oppression by Safiya Umoja Noble

Key Databases to Search

Articles Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus: Literature This link opens in a new window
Gale E-books (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
History Databases (America: History and Life & Historical Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window
Archives of Sexuality and Gender This link opens in a new window
Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library: The Community College Journal Collection This link opens in a new window

Literary Terms and Multicultural Literature

Great Britain/Africa/United States

Last Updated: Nov 22, 2024 11:00 AM
URL: https://libraryguides.chabotcollege.edu/engl4Langdon2020
Print Page

Subjects: English (Literature), Library Orientations

Tags: Bernardine Evaristo, Girl Woman and Other