Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
E-Books
C
Search this Guide
Search
E-Books: C
Listed here is an alphabetical list (by title) of a good sample of the electronic books available at Chabot Library
Hi
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
Y
#
Online Films
New Ebooks 2017-2019
E-Books:C
California Statistical Reports
Cambridge Handbook of Forensic Psychology
Cancer Sourcebook for Women
Can Journalism Be Saved?: Rediscovering America's Appetite for News
Capital Punishment: Cruel and Unusual?
NEW!
Cardiovascular Disorders Sourcebook
Career Coward's Guide to Career Advancement: Sensible Strategies for Overcoming Career Fears
Career Coward's Guide to Changing Careers: Sensible Strategies for Overcoming Job Search Fears
Career Information Center
Careers and Occupations: Looking to the Future
Carlos Santana: A Biography
CaseBase 2: Case Studies in Global Business
CaseBase: Case Studies in Global Business
A Case for the Existence of God
Celeb 2.0: How Social Media Foster Our Fascination With Popular Culture
Celebrating Women in American History
NEW!
Changing Portrayal of Adolescents in the Media Since 1950
Child Abuse and Domestic Violence
Child As Social Person
Child Development
Child Labor: Global Viewpoints
Children, Adolescents, and the Media
by
Victor C. Strasburger
Children and Consumer Culture in American Society: A Historical Handbook and Guide
Children of Chinatown: Growing Up Chinese American in San Francisco, 1850-1920
Choice of War: the Iraq War and the Just War Tradition
Cities of the United States
Citizen 2.0: Public and Governmental Interaction Through Web 2.0 Technologies
Citizen and Soldier: a Sourcebook on Military Service and National Defense from Colonial America to the Present
The City That Became Safe: New York's Lessons for Urban Crime and Its Control
by
Franklin E. Zimring
Class, Race, Gender, and Crime: the Social Realities of Justice in America
Classic American Films: Conversations with Screenwriters
Class in America: An Encyclopedia
Class Race Gender and Crime
by
Gregg Barak; Paul Leighton; Allison Cotton
Call Number: HV9950 .B34 2014eb
Clean Clothes: a Global Movement to End Sweatshops
Climate Change: Global Viewpoints
Climate Change: In Context
Climate Chaos: Your Health at Risk: What You Can Do to Protect Yourself and Your Family
Clinical Textbook of Dental Hygiene and Therapy
Clint Eastwood: Evolution of a Filmmaker
Colbert's America: Satire and Democracy
by
Sophia A. McClennen
Cold Cases: Famous Unsolved Mysteries, Crimes, and Disappearances in America
The College Blue Book
College Drinking: Reframing a Social Problem
The Color of Power: Racial Coalitions and Political Power in Oakland
by
Frédérick Douzet
Coming Shortage of Surgeons: Why They Are Disappearing and What That Means for Our Health
Community Lost: The State, Civil Society, and Displaced Survivors of Hurricane Katrina
by
Ronald J. Angel; Julie Beausoleil; Holly Bell; Laura Lein
The Comparative Guide to American Elementary and Secondary Schools
The Comparative Guide to American Suburbs
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Conflict and Conquest in the Islamic World
NEW!
Conspiracy of Silence: Sportswriters and the Long Campaign to Desegregate Baseball
by
Chris Lamb
Constutional Amendments: An Encyclopedia of the People, Procedures, Politics, Primary Documents and Campaigns for the 27 Amendments to the Constitution of the United States
Consuming Choices: Ethics in a Global Consumer Age
Contemporary American Ethnic Poets: Lives, Works, Sources
Contemporary Black American Cinema
by
Mia Mask (Editor)
Contemporary Black Biography
Call Number: REF E185.96 .C66
Volumes 1-119 (2014). Volumes120 to present can be found in print only, by call number.
Contemporary Gay American Poets and Playwrights: An A-to-Z Guide
Contemporary Musicians
Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television
Conversations with David Foster Wallace
by
Stephen J. Burn (Editor)
Copyright Catechism: Practical Answers to Everyday School Dilemmas
Corporate Crime: A Reference Handbook
Corporate Disasters
Corporations Are Not People
by
Jeffrey D. Clements
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
NEW!
Countries of the World and Their Leaders Yearbook 2011
Couples, Gender, and Power: Creating Change in Intimate Relationships
CQ Researcher
Cracking the Highest Glass Ceiling: a Global Comparison of Women's Campaigns for Executive Office
Creating Young Martyrs
by
Alice LoCicero; Samuel J. Sinclair
The Creative Artist's Legal Guide
by
Bill Seiter; Ellen Seiter
Coming soon!
Crime, Prisons, and Jails
NEW EDITION!
Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources
The Crime Junkie's Guide to Criminal Law: From Law & Order to Laci Peterson
Critical Insights: Emily Dickinson
Critical Insights: Ernest Hemingway
Critical Insights: Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Critical Insights: I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, by Maya Angelou
Critical Insights: Isabel Allende
Critical Insights: James Baldwin
Critical Insights: Mrs. Dalloway, by Virginia Woolf
Critical Insights: Sherman Alexie
Critical Insights: Slaughterhouse-Five, by Kurt Vonnegut
Critical Insights: The Handmaid's Tale, by Margaret Atwood
Critical Insights: The House on Mango Street, by Sandra Cisneros
Critical Insights: The Inferno, by Dante
Critical Insights: The Joy Luck Club, by Amy Tan
Critical Insights: The Metamorphosis, by Franz Kafka
Critical Insights: Toni Morrison
Cuba
Cuba: A Global Studies Handbook
Cultural Codes: Makings of a Black Music Philosophy: an Interpretive History from Spirituals to Hip Hop
Cultural Context of Health, Illness, and Medicine
Cultural Issues in Psychology: a Student's Handbook
The Cultural Life of the Automobile
by
Guillermo Giucci
Coming soon!
The Culture and Politics of Contemporary Street Gang Memoirs
by
Josephine Metcalf
Culture of Excess: How America Lost Self-control and Why We Need to Redefine Success
Cultures of Fear
Culture Wars in America
by
Glenn H. Utter
ISBN: 9780313350399
Publication Date: 2009-11-01
César Chávez
<<
Previous:
B
Next:
D >>
Class Race Gender and Crime by 
Contemporary Black Biography
The Creative Artist's Legal Guide by 
Crime, Prisons, and Jails
The Cultural Life of the Automobile by 
