Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
E-Books
H
Search this Guide
Search
E-Books: H
Listed here is an alphabetical list (by title) of a good sample of the electronic books available at Chabot Library
Hi
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
Y
#
Online Films
New Ebooks 2017-2019
E-Books: H
Handbook of Ancient Religions
Handbook of Cultural Sociology
Handbook of Latinos and Education: Theory, Research and Practice
Handbook of Lgbt-Affirmative Couple and Family Therapy
by
Jerry J. Bigner (Editor); Joseph L. Wetchler (Editor)
Handbook of Norse Mythology
Handbook of Renewable Energy Technology
Handbook of Women's Health
Handling Tough Job Interviews: Be Prepared, Perform Well, Get the Job
Happiness
by
Bent Greve
Happiness Around the World: the Paradox of Happy Peasants and Miserable Millionaires
The Happiness Hypothesis
by
Jonathan Haidt
Hard Lives, Mean Streets: Violence in the Lives of Homeless Women
Harm and Offence in Media Content
by
Andrea Millwood Hargrave; Sonia Livingstone
The Harms of Crime Media: Essays on the Perpetuation of Racism, Sexism and Class Stereotypes
by
Denise L. Bissler (Editor); Joan L. Conners (Editor)
Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird
by
Michael J. Meyer
Hate Crimes
Healing from Childhood Abuse
by
John J. Lemoncelli
Health and Health Promotion in Prisons
by
Michael Ross
Health and Wellness: Illness Among Americans
Healthcare Debate
Health Care Reform Act
by
Susan Dudley Gold
The Health Care System
Healthy Foods: Fact Versus Fiction
Hemingway on Politics and Rebellion
Henry Louis Gates, Jr
by
Meg Greene
The Hidden Art of Hollywood: In Defense of the Studio Era Film
The Hidden Web: A Sourcebook
by
William O. Scheeren
Higher Education and the American Dream: Success and Its Discontents
Higher Education and the Market
Hip-hop Culture in College Students' Lives
by
Emery Petchauer
Hip Hop's Inheritance: From the Harlem Renaissance to the Hip Hop Feminist Movement
by
Reiland Rabaka
Call Number: ML3531 .R33 2011eb
Hip Hop Dance
by
Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar
The Hippies and American Values
by
Timothy S. Miller
The Hispanic Databook
Hispanic Marketing
by
Felipe Korzenny; Betty Ann Korzenny
Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
History Behind the Headlines: The Origins of Conflicts Worldwide
History in Dispute, Vol. 1: The Cold War
History in Dispute, Vol. 2: American Social and Political Movements, 1945-2000: Pursuit of Liberty
History in Dispute, Vol. 3: American Social and Political Movements, 1900-1945: Pursuit of Progress
History in Dispute, Vol. 4: World War II, 1939-1943
History in Dispute, Vol. 5: World War II, 1943-1945
History in Dispute, Vol. 6: The Cold War. Second Series
History in Dispute, Vol. 7: Water and the Environment Since 1945: Global Perspectives
History in Dispute, Vol. 8: World War I: First Series
History in Dispute, Vol. 9: World War I: Second Series
History in Dispute, Vol. 10: The Crusades, 1095-1291
History in Dispute, Vol. 11: The Holocaust, 1933-1945
History in Dispute, Vol. 12: The American Revolution, 1763-1789
History in Dispute, Vol. 13: Slavery in the Western Hemisphere, circa 1500-1888
History in Dispute, Vol. 14: The Middle East Since 1945: First Series
History in Dispute, Vol. 15: The Middle East Since 1945: Second Series
History in Dispute, Vol. 16: Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: First Series
History in Dispute, Vol. 17: Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series
History in Dispute, vol. 18: The Spanish Civil War
History in Dispute, Vol. 19: The Red Scare After 1945
History in Dispute, Vol. 20: Classical Antiquity and Classical Studies
History in Dispute, Vol. 21: Revolutionary Russia, 1890-1930
A History of the Birth Control Movement in America
A History of the Nation of Islam
by
Dawn-Marie Gibson
History of War Resistance in America
HIV/AIDS
Hollywood Catwalk: Exploring Costume and Transformation in American Film
Home Grown: Marijuana and the Origins of Mexico's War on Drugs
by
Isaac Campos
Coming soon!
Homeland Security and Intelligence
Homelessness in America
Homer Simpson Marches on Washington: Dissent Through American Popular Culture
Homicide and Gun Control: the Brady Handgun Violence Prevention Act and Homicide Rates
Homophobia: the State of Sexual Bigotry Today
Horror Zone: the Cultural Experience of Contemporary Horror Cinema
How Globalization Spurs Terrorism: the Lopsided Benefits of "One World" and Why That Fuels Violence
How Media Inform Democracy
by
James Curran (Editor); Toril Aalberg (Editor)
How the Religious Right Shaped Lesbian and Gay Activism
How Your Government Really Works: a Topical Encyclopedia of the Federal Government
Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources
Human Diseases and Conditions
Human Trafficking: Global Issues
Hurricane Katrina: The Mississippi Story
by
James Patterson Smith
<<
Previous:
G
Next:
I >>
Hip Hop's Inheritance: From the Harlem Renaissance to the Hip Hop Feminist Movement by 
