Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources

Books, DVDs, CDs (Library Catalog)

Use the Library Catalog to access books, DVDs, CDs,  and video streaming at either the Chabot College Library or Las Positas Library. You can search by title, author, keyword, and other variables. You can also access the Library Catalog from the navigation menu at the top of the library website.

If you need assistance finding what you're looking for, simply contact a librarian.

E-Books

Chabot College Library currently provides access to over 40,000 E-Books which can be accessed from the Library Catalog in addition to several e-book databases. To see a complete list of e-book titles and the databases you can use to access e-books, visit the E-Books Web Page.

Journal, Magazine, and Newspaper Articles

To access articles from journals, magazines, or newspapers, you must go through an article database. Go to the Chabot Library Article Databases Page to access the databases. Chabot College Library provides access to 44 article databases and over 10,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers. You can view a complete list of all the electronic periodical titles available at Chabot at the Chabot Library Electronic Periodicals List.

Reference Sources (Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Directories)

Chabot College Library has a variety of print and electronic reference sources. To view available print sources, you can browse the Reference Stacks in the library, search the Library Catalog, or browse our online reference collection in the Gale Ebooks (you will need to know your WID and pin if you are accessing this resource from home. For directions on accessing Chabot's Databases from home, go to the off campus access page.)