Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
Library Skills 001
Independent Media Sources
Search this Guide
Search
Library Skills 001: Independent Media Sources
Hi
Toggle Dropdown
Class Materials--April 23, 2015
Class Materials--April 21, 2015
Class Materials--April 16
Class Materials--April 14, 2015
Class Materials: April 9, 2015
Classroom Materials, April 7
Classroom Materials Mar. 26
Classroom Materials--March 24
Classroom Wall Notes--March 19
Classroom Wall Notes--March 17
Classroom Wall Notes--Mar. 12
Classroom Wall Notes--Mar. 10
Classroom Wall Notes--Mar. 5
Classroom Wall Notes-- Mar. 3
Classroom Wall Notes--Feb. 26
Classroom Wall Notes--Feb. 24
Assignments
Toggle Dropdown
Media Literacy Project
Term Project
Searchpath
Library Catalog
Databases
Movies
Video Clips
Toggle Dropdown
The Daily Show
The Colbert Report
Last Week Tonight /Nightly Show
Real Time with Bill Maher
Stereotypes in Media
24 Hours News Coverage: Fox News and MSNBC on Election Night 2012
Other Video Clips
Music Played in Class
Cite
Key Books
WWW/Ind. Media
Toggle Dropdown
Independent Media Sources
Addl. Handouts
ProQuest Diversity Databases
ProQuest Diversity Databases
This link opens in a new window
Alternative Presses Watch
This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch
This link opens in a new window
Gender Watch
This link opens in a new window
Media/Political Watch Dogs
FAIR
(Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting)
Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting
Media Matters
FactCheck.org
Independent/Public News Sources
Center for Public Integrity
PBS: News and Public Affairs
Democracy Now
Human Rights Watch
Project Censored
American Prospect
Pacifica Radio
Long Reads
Savvy readers select the best longer news stories from both mainstream and independent media.
Editorial Websites and Blogs
Alternet
Huffington Post
While now owned by AOL, and also filled with lots of tabloid celebrity stories, the Huffington Post does include serious stories and viewpoints by many independent investigative and fully vetted journalists.
Alternative Presses on the Web
Networks from Other Parts of the World
BBC World News
Al-Jazeera
<<
Previous:
WWW/Ind. Media
Next:
Addl. Handouts >>
