Skip to Main Content
A-Z
Find People
Maps & Directions
Parking
Apply
Register in CLASS-Web / MyPortal
Research Guides
Start Your Research
Citation Guide and NoodleTools
Research Tools
Library Orientation Guides
Subject Guides
Ask a Librarian
Library Services
Laptops & Equipment Checkout
Study Room Reservations
Borrowing and Renewing
Printing and Computer Lab
Databases
Encyclopedias & Topic Databases
Article Databases
Newspapers & Magazines
Literary Criticism
eBooks
Streaming Videos
A-Z Database List
Faculty Resources
About Us
Contact Us
Policies and Guidelines
Mission, Vision & Values
Updates & Events
FAQs
Chabot College
LibGuides
Library Skills 001
Stereotypes in Media
Search this Guide
Search
Library Skills 001: Stereotypes in Media
Hi
Toggle Dropdown
Class Materials--April 23, 2015
Class Materials--April 21, 2015
Class Materials--April 16
Class Materials--April 14, 2015
Class Materials: April 9, 2015
Classroom Materials, April 7
Classroom Materials Mar. 26
Classroom Materials--March 24
Classroom Wall Notes--March 19
Classroom Wall Notes--March 17
Classroom Wall Notes--Mar. 12
Classroom Wall Notes--Mar. 10
Classroom Wall Notes--Mar. 5
Classroom Wall Notes-- Mar. 3
Classroom Wall Notes--Feb. 26
Classroom Wall Notes--Feb. 24
Assignments
Toggle Dropdown
Media Literacy Project
Term Project
Searchpath
Library Catalog
Databases
Movies
Video Clips
Toggle Dropdown
The Daily Show
The Colbert Report
Last Week Tonight /Nightly Show
Real Time with Bill Maher
Stereotypes in Media
24 Hours News Coverage: Fox News and MSNBC on Election Night 2012
Other Video Clips
Music Played in Class
Cite
Key Books
WWW/Ind. Media
Toggle Dropdown
Independent Media Sources
Addl. Handouts
"The Mammy" in Cartoons
001 - Puss Gets The Boot (1940)
by
haikich1115
>
What is Being Gay (According to the Media)
Asians in Cartoons
Home Economics Story
Scrub Me Mama with a Boogie Beat
Montage from Spike Lee's Bamboozled
Black Stereotypes
Stereotypes Still Exist
The Native American in Cartoons
The Gumby Show 1957 - 031 Indian Trouble
by
testorsi08
Mexicans/Mexican Americans in Cartoons
Mexicali Shmoes (Commentary)
by
CarlStallingEnthusiast
Arabs in Cartoons
Family Guy (Women in the Workplace)--Spoof
Brief History of the USA ( from Michael Moore's Bowling for Columbine)
Disturbingly Racist Cartoons
Asian Stereotypes in Media
Unfortunately, this video is no more. It featured a sequence of stereotypes of Asians in the media.
<<
Previous:
Real Time with Bill Maher
Next:
24 Hours News Coverage: Fox News and MSNBC on Election Night 2012 >>
