This is the "Hi!" page of the "E-Books at Chabot Library!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-Books at Chabot Library!  

Listed here is an alphabetical list (by title) of a good sample of the electronic books available at Chabot Library
Last Updated: May 17, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.chabotcollege.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Hi! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat with a Librarian

 

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Welcome!

Ebooks

Welcome to Chabot Library's list of Ebooks! 

At present time, you can search the Library Catalog or search one of the databases on the right to find an Ebook based on a particular subject.

If you want to find a specific Ebook title (or just want to browse), click on the letter above to find Books that begin with the letter of its first word (if beginning with a, an, or the, the second word). 

If you have any questions, ask a librarian! 

See us on the left side of the main desk, contact us at (510)723-7006 or simply type in a question in the left box whenever it says Available!

Databases to Ebooks

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Reference and other books on many subjects!
  • EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
    The Ebook Collection searches over 40,000 E-Books. Around 2,000 of them can only be viewed for a maximum time of 1 hour per session (the rest as long as you would like).
  • ABC-CLIO E-Books
    Reference books, biographies, and collections of essays on the individuals, trends, and aspects of popular culture around the world, especially from the early twentieth century to the present. Also contains a number of criticisms on many literary authors.
  • Ebrary
    Over 27,000 books covering many disciplines.
  • Literature Resource Center
    Contains selections from many Gale reference sources including most of Contemporary Literature Criticism, all of Dictionary of Literary Biography, and selections from many other literature reference sources!
  • CQ Researcher
    Overviews of hot topics.
  • Biography In Context
    Selections from many reference books on significant individuals in the world, from ancient history to the present.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip